With the service launching in the United States last month, it may seem a little late, but Apple has very recently launched a website dedicated to iTunes Match. Previously, iTunes Match was given a slab of the iTunes in the Cloud website.

The new iTunes Match website is very descriptive and tries to clear up much of the confusion that has surrounded the product since its announcement. Apple thoroughly explains the basics of iTunes Match with a paragraph worded similarly to their previous literature on the subject:

Who can use iTunes Match?

Which music formats can iTunes Match handle?

Does iTunes Match stream or download songs?

Will iTunes Match songs download over 3G on my iOS device?

What if I add new music to my library? Do I need to tell iTunes Match to scan it?

What happens if I don’t resubscribe after the first year? Will I lose any upgraded songs?

How do I turn iTunes Match on?

Apple also posted their own walkthrough video that shows how to setup iTunes Match on iTunes on the Mac and then how to access your music on an iOS device like an iPad or Apple TV. You can click here to watch the video.

Does the Apple ID I use for iTunes Match have to be an iCloud account?

Apple posted a support document last week that details iTunes Match availability across the globe.